[Sunnyvale] Core Routers Code Upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for MacStadium
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Mar 03, 2020 - 11:59 UTC
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Mar 03, 2020 - 07:59 UTC
Scheduled
This is a non-impact upgrades as both core routers are advertising all routes to upstream providers and customer will experience a brief sub-optimal routing during each core router reboot as traffic will be convergence and shift to other upstream providers.

Change Notification

Reference ID: 92108
Message type: Initial Message
Start time: 03/03/2020 at 7:59 UTC / 03/02/2020 at 23:59 PST
End time: 03/03/2020 at 11:59 UTC / 03/03/2020 - 3:59 PST
Facility: Sunnyvale
Impact type: Possibly Disruptive–Low Risk

Valued Customer,

MacStadium Engineering will be upgrading the software on its core routers in Sunnyvale to maintain the appropriate up-to-date code base best practices. This is a possibly disruptive - low risk change and we expect minimum impacts to our customers. Specifically, customers may experience brief sub-optimal routing during each core router reboot as traffic is converged and shifted to other upstream providers.

If you have questions, then please contact MacStadium Customer Support at 1-877-250-3497 or via email at support@macstadium.com. Additionally, visit MacStadium’s Status Page (http://status.macstadium.com/) for updates before, during, and after this change.
Posted Feb 21, 2020 - 17:07 UTC
This scheduled maintenance affected: Sunnyvale Core 1 and Sunnyvale Core 2.