Core Routers Code Upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for MacStadium
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Feb 14, 2020 - 09:00 UTC
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Feb 14, 2020 - 05:00 UTC
Scheduled
This is a non-impact upgrades as both core routers are advertising all routes to upstream providers and customer will experience a brief sub-optimal routing during each core router reboot as traffic will be convergence and shift to other upstream providers.

Change Notification

Reference ID: 90877
Message type: Initial Message
Start time: 02-14-2020 at 05:00 UTC (00:00 EST)
End time: 02-14-2020 at 09:00 UTC (04:00 EST)
Facility: ATL1
Impact type: Possibly Disruptive–Low Risk

Valued Customer,

MacStadium Engineering will be upgrading the software on its core routers in Atlanta to maintain the appropriate up-to-date code base best practices. This is a possibly disruptive - low risk change and we expect minimum impacts to our customers. Specifically, customers may experience brief sub-optimal routing during each core router reboot as traffic is converged and shifted to other upstream providers.

If you have questions, then please contact MacStadium Customer Support at 1-877-250-3497 or via email at support@macstadium.com. Additionally, visit MacStadium’s Status Page (http://status.macstadium.com/) for updates before, during, and after this change.
Posted Jan 27, 2020 - 16:28 UTC
This scheduled maintenance affected: Atlanta Core 1 and Atlanta Core 2.